birdsongs (post updated March 18, 2012)

Patti’s comment inspired me to add Karl’s photos of our bleeding hearts, the header at the time of this writing, to this post. 

Please visit Patti’s blog when you have a moment.  It is a place of beautiful art, faith, and encouragement!  http://pattisjarrett.wordpress.com

in the backyard
birds back and
singing
never too old
to find this new

I don’t know which birds I heard at this wonderful moment, when I stepped outside and walked to the car.

I know a few songs, but so many more to learn!

4 thoughts on “birdsongs (post updated March 18, 2012)

  1. It’s always a pleasure to stop by your blog and see what you are featuring in your header. Today’s is lovely. I’ve seen those in a deeper shade at the garden center, but can’t think of the name. The pink and pale green are so pretty together, I can almost smell the fresh air.

    Like

    1. Thank you, Patti, so very much! Karl, my husband, took many photos of the garden when I began blogging.

      This one is of our bleeding hearts and ferns, planted by previous owners. My mother had bleeding hearts too.

      I don’t know which birds I heard, when this poem was inspired! But it was a wonderful moment.

      Sunday blessings and always, Ellen

      PS You inspire me to add the bleeding hearts photo to this post too. Thank you!

      Like

  2. Today we’ve had a couple of cold drizzly days… so I’ve been inside in my studio during the day and today there was a robin outside my window with non-stop singing…loud, incessant singing…as if it was the most beautiful day in the world. I’m sure hoping he’s ordering a nicer day for tomorrow! 🙂 Nothing like the birds to feed our spirits!

    Like

Comments are closed.