Memorial Day

My cousin, Paul F. Brandt, served in Vietnam.  Then he worked for the Department of Natural Resources in Wisconsin for many years.  He died suddenly in 2006, at the age of 60.  He left his land to the Boscobel School District, Wisconsin; now renamed The Paul Brandt School Forest.  The photo of the Vietnam War Memorial is courtesy of wpclipart.com.

We remember, we honor and love, we care for our wounded soldiers and veterans, and we pray for peace.  Ellen

* * *

Vietnam War Memorial 

6 thoughts on “Memorial Day

  1. My Uncle Frank was like a second Father to me. He served under General Patton in Germany in Communications. I come from a long line of people who have served in the miletary… and have a newspaper clipping of my Great Granduncles that my Great Grandmother kept… as they observed Memorial Day remembering their service in the Civil War.

    Like

Comments are closed.