This is a journal-poem that I wrote earlier this year. Thought I’d share on this blog as well; I reread the kind comments yesterday. Good to blog and good to write in my journal, and then share…Ellen

Poems From Oostburg, Wisconsin

after times of loss
great worry
fatigue
I want to feel
beauty
kindness
my own
art again

I was sad
perhaps numb

oh beauty

the line of a poem
a Psalm, a song,
a kind note

that breaks
my heart open
again

and I find poems

Perhaps because of Lent, I am prayerfully looking at my life in a big picture way.  This is from my journal today, with some editing as I type.  I’ll send it off, and let it be spontaneous.

Wendy Brightbill is also speaking of beauty and the broken places.  One of her mixed media art prints is in my study, with her saying “but she just kept going…”  Beautiful.  Please visit her site if you have a moment:  http://www.agirlandherbrush.com.

View original post