silence with God

485048-010

Now I look out my poet’s window and mostly see two colors:  gold and evergreen.  Yesterday, the sky was grey; today blue.

seeking silence with God
 autumn settles my mind

A few years ago, I began creating my own designs and then coloring them.  I found an art page of mine that my mother had saved, from long ago, and the art was similar.  That was nice to see.  Need to begin again.  When we came here, a neighbor said, “You learn to save some things for winter.”

I mainly work with words, but good to try other forms of expression as well.  I love these pages from today’s selection from The Dover Design Sampler free samples from Japanese Stencil Designs Stained Glass Coloring Book.

485048-012

Post updated on February 18, 2014.

6 thoughts on “silence with God

      1. As a child, I absolutely loved to color. I believe most children do. Maybe this says something about the universality of creative gifts.

        Like

Comments are closed.