A lovely post from Martha L. Shaw. The words, photos, and quilts are by her.  Please click on her link to see the photos of her art in a larger size, along with her words.

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

Your love comes softly, like a comfy quilt on a cool spring morning . . .

I am warmed by your presence as we stroll life’s gardens together

and as the sun rises, all is aglow and I blush for each flower

is like a kiss from you and a reminder of our love.

by Martha L Shaw – Copyright 11-9-2012  Words, photographs, and quilts are the author’s own work.

 

For more about the Sunday Post Challenge, click this image:

View original post

2 thoughts on “

  1. Wow, I’m honored by the reblog. First my daily devotional spoke specifically of my being surrounded by His love and His power and His grace and now I see it in action through you just as I do each time I read your blog! Have a blessed day!

    Like

Comments are closed.