A Few Poems About Creativity

This is a small collection of my previously published poems about the creative process, as I know this life so far. Blessings, Ellen

The following Bible verse is the theme for my blogs. God gave it to me in my 40s, when a chronic illness aged me faster.  Now I am 59, am well, and love being older.  I have to take care to stay well; I accept the rest I need and would recommend enough rest to anyone.  This means there are many things I cannot do, but God opens the whole world through blogging.  I am grateful for our community.

He hath made everything beautiful in his time . . . Ecclesiastes 3: 11a (KJV)

weeping willows
reach towards ground
humility

many sparrows play
in evergreen trees
perfect harmony

B  eautiful way to
O  pen hearts and
O  pen minds to
K  now new stories and
S  ongs

reading new
and old poems
variety of evergreens
in the brown clay jug

snowflakes fall
one-by-one
I read another haiku

writing poetry
sun shines on unfinished wood
around the window

R  estore
E  ncourage
S  ing
T  rust God

6 thoughts on “A Few Poems About Creativity

  1. Ellen, a beautiful and encouraging post. I am also in a season of life (at age 58) in which I’m having to let go of many things due to chronic back problems. However, I’m finally learning to find the rest and contentment which has always been God’s will for me.
    His blessings to you! ~ Marsha

    Like

  2. My heart always sings and is greatly inspired by your words! Your words reflect the happiness in your life from God and Hubby and that is special, I would love for all to feel that sweet unions spiritual strength as we have. God bless you always for the smiles your words leave on my face…thanks Ellen!

    Like

Comments are closed.