snowflakes cover

forget-me-not-circle

My mother didn’t drive, so I have many nice memories of going places with her in the Milwaukee, Wisconsin general area.  I learned to drive when I was sixteen, at my high school. 

Some of the gardens we saw must have been decades old. She loved the Bridal Wreath bushes in bloom. So we planted one here. The snow this week is still clinging to trees, branches, and bushes. 

snowflakes cover
the Bridal Wreath bush
easy to imagine
their flowers
in Spring

“Forget-me-not circle”
is courtesy of antiqueclipart.com.

6 thoughts on “snowflakes cover

  1. Hello Ellen. I hope you don’t mind us contacting you here… We couldn’t find an e-mail address.

    We don’t normally do this….but we enjoyed your poem “Autumn Grace” in WWQ and we just wanted to let you know that we would LOVE to have you submit to our publication. If you are interested, check out our guidelines on our website: https://northerncardinalreview.wordpress.com/submissions/

    We’re an ongoing publication, and currently have spots to fill later this month going on through the spring.

    Like

Comments are closed.