Daily Prompt – the why of our blog titles

bird-images-53

Today the Daily WordPress Prompt says: “Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.”  http://dailypost.wordpress.com

I’ve been reading the Psalms aloud since the mid-1990s, and I’ve always loved this poetry.  The Psalms are honest, emotional, and convey ever-growing trust in God, which leads to deeper praise and thanksgiving.

No matter how many times I read the Psalms, new meanings are given, along with the reassurance of their ongoing rhythm in my life.  I also am grateful for the beauty in nature.

Reading the Psalms in different translations helped me grow a new life chapter again, many years ago.  This spiritual practice was healing and also helped me begin writing anew.  I wasn’t reading as a teacher or scholar, I was reading as a child of God in need.  I’ll never forget the comfort they gave me, as I read a little or a lot, looked at a bouquet of flowers, trees and birds outside the window, and watched the light through the seasons as always.  God is good and He loves us.  I always feel as if I am just beginning . . .

Psalm 23: 1 – 2 (KJV)

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:
he leadeth me beside the still waters.

Image: http://reusableart.com.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt – the why of our blog titles

Comments are closed.