Jesus Today by Sarah Young

Here and there, I’m reading Jesus Today, Experience Hope Through His Presence, by Sarah Young (2012, Author Copyright; Thomas Nelson, Nashville, Tennessee).  She is thoughtful and sensitive, and grounded in the Bible.  In her Introduction, she writes of her experience with illness, and says, “I am convinced that if I had been healthier, I would not have been able to write this book.”  God is so good, and He brings good out of everything.  Sometimes it takes years to see, at least for me.

On another topic, I learned from The Dover Design Sampler email that March 30 is Vincent van Gogh’s birthday.  This painting of his, from 1888, is a free sample from 120 Great Flower Paintings.

990028-052

2 thoughts on “Jesus Today by Sarah Young

  1. A birthday to celebrate? Let us eat cake! 🙂 I have one of Sarah Young’s books on my to-read list. I didn’t know of her illness. What a blessing she realizes this special time in her life.

    Like

    1. Dear Patti, Thank you and Happy Easter. We appreciate the same authors. I like the small size of this book by Sarah Young – the other one I have by her is also small, Jesus Calling. It took me a few years to read Jesus Calling and that’s OK too. Love to you and family, Ellen

      Like

Comments are closed.