Still Life Arrangements With Books

page-frame

Some days I like to make different arrangements with the books I own, which have always been good and faithful friends.  I also love our local libraries.  Some days I can read several poems, and some days I stop part-way through a Psalm, and that seems enough.  Years ago, I donated books to the library at a nursing home where my mother was receiving good care.  I thought, “If I was here, what would I hope to find?”  I’ve also included books with donations to thrift stores, where I also shop and buy books.

I am learning a lot about design, from WordPress themes, and how we may create blogs, books, and other art.  With my still life arrangements, sometimes when I change one thing (a book, a color theme), then I may change other things too, before there is a new balance, from my perspective.   All informal and in the spirit of play and to rest my mind.

The Very Vintage Page Frame is courtesy of
Reusable Art – Breathing New Life Into Old Art.

page-frame