From Psalm 90

The Daily Post prompt yesterday was Grand Slam.  I am not a follower of sports, so I think of Hope in general, and trust in God’s plan.

With blogging, I am so much more creative than I thought possible after illness and many deaths in the family.  So my goal is to be well and be able to continue in this way for a long time, Lord willing, and create a few more large print books from my sites.

100_2651

Lord,
thou hast been
our dwelling place
in all generations.

Before the mountains
were brought forth,
or ever thou hadst formed
the earth and the world,

even from everlasting to everlasting,

thou art God.

* * *

And let the beauty of the Lord our God
be upon us: and establish thou
the work of our hands upon us;
yea the work of our hands
establish thou it.

Psalm 90: Verses 1-2, 17
(the beginning and end of this Psalm)
King James Version

100_2786Ellen Grace Olinger

Quiet Christmas Poetry