Poems

zinnia-bouquet

I’ve been reviewing my archives on Poems From Oostburg, Wisconsin.  Here are new poems from this year, in one post.

M  any
nspiring
D  ays
W  onderful and
E  ver more
S  ure of my
T  rust in His plan

*

today the sky
is a wall of clouds
with a few hints
of rose color
a few memories
out of so many
that over time
seem stronger
than the hard years
that brought me
here

*

to admire
on the counter
and bring home
with great care

a work of art
to nourish
body and soul
the recipe over
80 years old

marbled rye bread
from Oostburg Bakery

*

clouds and yet
enough light
to fill a jam jar
with the last
of the carnations

*

older now
pages of my Bible
and favorite books
and journals
worn and sometimes
held in place with tape

how the Light still shines

*

Poems By Ellen Grace Olinger

The Zinnia Bouquet is courtesy of Free Vintage Art.

zinnia-bouquet