My Poet Profile at the Haiku Registry, and two haiku

Billie Wilson is the editor and manager for the Haiku Registry at The Haiku Foundation.  I am grateful for her help with my Poet Profile page.  The current selection of my haiku includes both an early poem, and a more recent poem, from Time Of Singing (TOS), a journal I have often mentioned here.  Lora Homan Zill is the editor for TOS.  Charles A. Waugaman was editor when I began with the journal some time ago.

old photos
on my desk –
bleeding hearts in bloom

(TOS, 1994)

Holy week
lily flowers
wait to bloom

(TOS, 2014)

*

The Haiku Foundation celebrates and reviews their work at this time of year.  More information about the Haiku Registry can be found in this post at the foundation:  Celebration Fortnight: Day 4.

*

It is wonderful to be able to share our best work in different ways.  Thanks to all who make this possible.

Ellen Grace Olinger