Creative Achievements

anniversary-2xYesterday was our 7th anniversary with WordPress.com.  Karl helped me register my first blog, Poems From Oostburg, Wisconsin, on December 19, 2009.

I began this site, Poems From Psalms And Nature, on July 18, 2010.

Each month, I review my archives.  It was interesting to see that some of the poems that became Quiet Christmas Poetry, a site and large print chapbook, go back to 2010 on this site.  For example:

Christmas night sky
becomes sunrise
tree branches
covered with ice
glisten in the sun

*

We published the large print chapbook in 2014.  This year I updated the Quiet Christmas Poetry site.  The posts/poems that became the book are listed in the right sidebar, following some information posts.  There is a Short Review by Lora Homan Zill, from Time Of Singing (Fall 2015), which in turn links to the TOS books page.

My next goal is to share gift copies with our Wisconsin libraries and nursing homes, given Karl’s beautiful cover photo of Lake Michigan.

quietchristmaspoetrycoverborder

Thank you,

and blessings,

Ellen Grace Olinger

Lake Michigan - photo by Karl
Lake Michigan – photo by Karl